You know how much I love scarves, and this season is no exception.

mcqueenscarf

 

This WWW(that’s who, what, wear daily) article has some great ideas for how to show fashion cred with a scarf this season. Check it out here.  I am loving the McQueen leopard pashmina, but also love this Rag and Bone black and white below, which would go with virtually anything…

ragandbonescarf

 

And can be found here, if you’re so inclined (I am not a paid spokesperson, just an FYI).  Other brands that consistently warrant a look are Kenzo (although I’m not loving the ‘eye’ theme this fall), Missoni (this one from their men’s collection on the web site),

missoniscarf

 

and surprisingly, Nordstrom private label, that offers beautiful cashmere wraps every season at a reasonable price for the high level of quality and size of their scarf here.

Of course, I’m still loving on my scarf from Elizabeth Gillett, and wear it every chance I get.

IMG_1409

If you’re not a scarf lover, give it a try.  It helps elevate just about any outfit to new heights, not to mention the fact that it keeps you a few degrees toastier than everyone else.  And they make excellent gifts too…

