My new issue of Bon Appetit arrived the other day and a recipe caught my eye…caramel chicken.  The name even sounds decadent, like dessert, but for dinner.  What’s not to like about that?  The recipe included pan sautéing the skin on chicken thighs, which is a major buzz kill, you know, splatter and all that clean up mess.  But then the desire to try it overcame the obstacles (like it usually does with any complicated recipe I’ve tried…I’ll tell you right now I draw the line at Turducken!) and I went for it.

Image

And you should too.  It is so incredibly delicious, we had it two nights in a row.  Make sure to serve it with rice (I have a Zojirushi rice cooker I bought at Zabar’s in NYC over 20 years ago and I love that thing more than I ever loved my ex, truth be told). A side of steamed or roasted broccoli is the perfect accompaniment.  You can find the recipe here. Thank me later…

