See the brick building that says “Moran’s”? That was the building I lived in when I first moved to NYC, on the corner of 10th Avenue and 19th. Back then it was gritty. Now it is in the uber-trendy meatpacking district…ah, memories! And I have eaten at Pastis many times, so this was a total reblog must for me!

Summer Of George

We’ve been having some gorgeous weather these past few days, so I decided to take advantage and have a NYC bucket list kind of afternoon.  Since it opened in 2009, I have been wanting to go and see the High Line .  The High Line is a public park built on a 1.45 mile stretch of elevated railroad that runs from Gansevoort Street in the Meatpacking District to West 34th street on the far west side of Manhattan.

The Meatpacking District used to be one of my favorite haunts back in my single days. The area is full of sexy restaurants, bars and nightclubs. It’s a perfect place for a girl’s night out or a third date (insert lascivious eyebrow wiggle here).

My restaurant of choice when in this area has always been Pastis, a french-style bistro with a killer steak frites and a beautiful interior space full of…

View original post 120 more words

