After four long (summer) months of writing and revising with my professor, who, undoubtedly is an angel in disguise, I have completed my thesis proposal.  At 95 pages (including some 120 or so references), it is no small feat, especially at my half a decade plus age.  So unlike most people who apologize for not posting in a while, I make no apologies.

My next step is to ‘defend’ it on September 18th, which includes a two hour meeting whereby I present my topic to my committee of three with a 45 minute PowerPoint presentation, answer questions and hear feedback afterwards, then I leave the room and wait for them to decide if I pass or fail.  I am not nervous about that part, only about drifting off topic while I have a senior moment.  Send good vibes my way, and no doubt I’ll be back to posting fun stuff very soon!

Have a great week everyone!

P.S. I can’t divulge the exact topic, but let’s just say it has to do with sustainability and apparel manufacturing for now…

