Living vicariously through other bloggers…will be in NYC next May, and this restaurant looks like a great option!

Summer Of George

There’s nothing I love more than catching up with a girlfriend that I haven’t seen in a while over a tasty meal and some cocktails. So I was psyched when, last week, Vivy agreed to try out a brand spankin’ new Laotian-inspired Southeast Asian restaurant in Tribeca.

If you love the flavors of Southeast Asia and are looking for an intimate and warm dining experience then look no further than Khe-Yo (Duane St, between Hudson St. and W. Broadway).

They had me at the bar.

 

 

 

After salivating over every item on the menu, Viv and I ordered a bunch of small plates to share and got down to the serious business of girl talk.

 

Some highlights:

(In reference to Viv having recently given a former beau a second chance.)

Viv:   “So yeah, we had a long talk where he basically said that he wanted to show…

View original post 419 more words

