In no particular order…

Saw Great Gatsby…after all the hype, I wasn’t that impressed.  Yes, LC is delicious, but honestly, the sound track was distracting as was the overt over-the-top visual stimuli…

The Washington Post thought it should be this generation’s Rocky Horror Picture Show…pretty funny!

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/style-blog/wp/2013/05/25/the-great-gatsby-should-be-the-new-rocky-horror-picture-show/

Took a lovely bike ride with my daughter…I ride, she runs.  It’s great…we talk, we connect, I take her mind off of running… 

Gelato at the new Bella Fresca Cafe…in a word, yum! (it’s at the Arboretum, for you Charlotte folks)

Stopping by Starbucks to see my other barista daughter and have a custom made iced caramel macchiato…

Catching up on “Once upon a Time”…my daughter and I are slightly obsessed…can’t wait to see what happens this fall.  They’re running out of fairy tales to pull from, unless they start converging on ‘Grimm’ territory!

OnceUponATime

Lunch outside with my wonderful family on Memorial Day!  I made homemade lemonade (that was a hit!), doing a Paula Deen thing (not sure why but it was all good) with her Daddy’s BBQ chicken (really not BBQ, its made with Worcestershire/butter/lemon), her cold almond broccoli salad, Bon Appetit’s cabbage and corn slaw with cilantro and orange dressing (also a hit!) and for dessert, Bon Appetit’s nectarine and blackberry crisp (I used apricots in place of the nectarines) which was awesome served warm with vanilla ice cream….

IMG_0970

 

I hope everyone had a wonderful long weekend, and blessings to our former, present and future military for all they do to protect this wonderful land we call home!

