This is fitting of a reblog! I would love to go to the Chelsea Flower show one of these days. Have been to the Philadelphia show, which was mind-blowing…can not imagine how much I would swoon at Chelsea!

Little London Observationist

Like last year, I was lucky to have a sneak peek at the 2013 Chelsea Flower Show on Press Day.

P1010414

It’s brilliant to be able to avoid the crowds, especially for this year’s 100 year anniversary show – sold out, of course!

P1010412_2

I never know which way to walk first since it’s such a huge area to explore, but this year I found myself heading toward a grassy patch with intriguing small huts, which I found out were “artisan retreats” filled with artists like Cath Kidston, the London College of Fashion and more.

P1010453

Drawn to bright blue colours, I headed inside the first hut, delighted to find myself face to face with paper cutout artist Rob Ryan! We had a little chat, he showed me his new kneeling chair which looks something similar to this and said he’d be happy to do an interview for LLO. Looking forward to…

View original post 1,274 more words

