I couldn’t have said it better. The only one I would add is “13”, sorry, that’s all I can call her after House, in a stunningly modern white dress…

13

 

Photo thanks to The Chicago Life Blog, and if you want to see a few more pics…

fashion, food and flirts

The Met Gala is by far the most amazing, awesome, extravagant, luxurious fashion event of the year! How could it not be? It is organized by the Costume Institute at the Metropolitan Museum of Arts, so if you want to see some breathtakingly beautiful dresses, the Met Gala is the place to be!
This year’s theme was: “PUNK: Chaos to Couture”. The possibilities are endless, I would say! It’s all about having the balls to wear something creatively insane, and rock it with a giant attitude! 😉
Let’s start with the night’s best-dressed :
Beyonce in Givenchy: hell yeah!

US-FASHION-MET-COSTUME-GALA

Anne Hathaway in a stunning Valentino dress! And I give her extra credit for her bold blonde new hairdo!

"PUNK: Chaos To Couture" Costume Institute Gala

Though I’m not a big fan of Nicole Richie’s hair colour, it is definitely punk! And her dress is gorgeous and affordable!! (Thank heavens for Topshop! )

MET nicole

Not exactly punk, I would…

View original post 178 more words

