The year was 2009, and my girls were 12 and 14 respectively.  We took a week long trip to Paris over spring break, the last day of which culminated with a visit by train outside the city on Easter day to the Chateau Chantilly (where whipped cream was born, seriously!).  The day was perfect…sunny, pleasant temperature, and we luxuriated in our surroundings.  After taking a tour of the Chateau itself, which is exquisite in every way,

château extérieur ©Otte

Chantilly

we were able to wander the sumptuous grounds and have lunch ‘au plein air’ in the charming half-timbered village, or hameau…

le hameau ∏Otte_07_2010_063 (6)_0

Although my girls seem light years older today, I still have fond memories of that very special Easter in Paris…

IMG_0850

 

Aren’t they gorgeous girls?  The best part is that they are beautiful inside and out.  I am grateful for them every single day…

Do you have special Easter memories?  If so, I would love to hear about them…

