Since I’m not traveling at the moment, I’m living vicariously through others. Doesn’t this sound like a perfect lunch with one of my favorite bloggers, Desert Heels?

Desert heels

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1100510

It was almost like a scene from Serendipity. Well, minus the love story. It was just a glorious snowy day in February. The air was crisp and I just scored a pair of MiH and Citizens of Humanity jeans at 70 % off, so yeah, it already was a good day.

Living most of the year in the Middle East, struggling to walk the slippery streets while wrestling with my umbrella and gusts of wind, was in my dictionary, FUN.

I was hungry and was already running late to meet a friend for her lunch break Uptown, so  I decided to just randomly pick a restaurant, and I saw Galli. It was around 1:30 in the afternoon, the crowd has gone, so it was quiet and just lovely. It was a pleasant discovery.

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1100520

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1100537© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1100516

I had the Spinach salad with honey glazed pecans, crumbled gorgonzola, carrots and balsamic vinaigrette for my…

View original post 148 more words

