Further to my post from the other day about the one-for-one business model (aka Tom’s shoes et al.), I serendipitously picked up a power-type bar yesterday only to find out they are doing the exact same thing…what kind of crazy coincidence is that?  So I just had to share it with you all.

The company is called “Two Degrees” and for every bar sold, they feed a needy child.  Now that is a reason to snack if there ever was one!  I had the chocolate peanut bar, which is gluten free and vegan for those of you who are into that.  I picked it up because it has quinoa, chia and millet seeds; bird food that I don’t normally gravitate to except when it comes to snacking, which I rarely do, and IF I do, it needs to be vaguely healthy.

TwoDegrees

 

The other snack I picked up, which is healthy but not the one-for-one model is dry roasted edamame (soybeans) called Feng Shui (ha ha, seriously) made by Roland.

edamameroasted

 

They are high in protein and fiber and low in calories and fat….what’s not to like there?  You can order them online through Amazon and others.

And since I’m on the topic of snacks, my teen daughter is having a clothing swap party Friday and asked me to pick up some snacks, and I found these crazy Lay’s chips in weird flavors like Sriracha and Chicken & Waffles!  They are doing a country-wide contest and people have submitted all these flavors that are being test marketed, so we’re going to try them and place our votes accordingly.  Has anyone else tried any of them??

r-LAYS-DO-US-A-FLAVOR-large570

 

So in general, what’s your favorite snack food, healthy or otherwise?

