Ok, I admit it’s a shameless plug, but then, at least I am upfront about it, so if the title didn’t scare you away and you’re still reading, great! If not, well, you won’t be reading this so it won’t matter what I say.

I, like many of you, am a struggling writer.  Having worked in the fashion business has given me quite a few stories to tell.  I am fortunate enough to be in a local writer’s group, and our amazing and fearless leader has published the first of (hopefully) many compilations of our work called Mosaic Cross.  Although the group is Christian based, the genres vary widely, from screenplay excerpts to poetry to rants (just kidding!) and none of them must be religious writing.

Now, IF you go on the link below, buy the book, read my excerpt and like it, PLEASE tell me so I will get up enough gumption to finish the darn thing(all of this is desperate wishful thinking on my part).  It’s kind of like The Devil Wears Prada, except set at a fictionalized plus-sized apparel company (although I was the fashion director at Lane Bryant…shhhh, don’t tell anyone!) and it is told from the perspective of a (fictionalized) fashion director (I’m seeing a parallel here…).  BTW, the working title of the book is Largesse.

http://writersinthespirit.com/2012/10/25/order-mosaic-cross/

