Remember the movie “When Harry met Sally”, the scene in the diner when Meg Ryan fakes the big “O” at the table with Tom Hanks sheepinshly looking on?  This is how you are going to feel when you bite into this flourless chocolate cake from Real Simple magazine, not just from the unctous cake itself, but the homemade whipped topping with a soupçon of sour cream and confectioner’s sugar that will literally put you over the top.  Ladies, YOU know what I mean!

IMG_0739

 

I ran across this recipe inadvertently, as we were having a couple over for dinner, one of whom is gluten intolerant, so I was Blackle-ing recipes and found a compilation of 30 delicious gluten-free desserts and the positive comments were enough to sway me to go with this one.  Well, and my fiancé and I are both chocoholics, so there.

My one piece of advise that is NOT on the recipe is to use parchment paper, buttered and floured, instead of ‘naked’ in the springform pan…just thank me afterwards for assisting in circumventing all sorts of profanity after the fact.

http://www.realsimple.com/food-recipes/recipe-collections-favorites/desserts/gluten-free-desserts-00000000058813/page4.html

