I love ChicWave’s nod to sustainable fashion…she shows how you can get multiple looks out of one item in various creative ways. Check it out!

THE CHIC WAVE

For day two of my outfit challenge ( outfit challenge day 1 [here]), I’ve decided to turn my shift dress into a long top. I’m using a belt to keep my “shirt” in place and dressing it down with a pair of casual fitted jeans and flats. The theme of today’s outfit is comfort, so I threw in a scarf and hat to give my attire a casual look. What I love about this hat is the chic feather trim, which does its job of complimenting the simple shape to this hat. Scarf or no scarf, if you own a unique hat, then you’re all set to style this casual attire.

thechicwaveblue4

thechicwaveblue2

thechicwaveblue1

thechicwaveblue3$5 dollar H&M Blue shift dress worn [here] .|. JBrand straight pencil leg denim [here] .|. Vera Wang Lavender flats [here] .|. JCrew blue floral print scarf old but loving this…

View original post 17 more words

