I’m with Material Detox on most points…like the beading for ‘Downton Abbey’ style, and for cool shades, check out http://www.warbyparker.com (prescription too). Shorts suits are a laugh…you seriously can’t wear them anywhere. Love flats and wedges. The only low heeled shoe that’s worth writing about is a Roger Vivier type pilgrim look…very Belle du Jour. I would have added spring cashmere to that list, and a floaty skirt or dress…

Material detox

I’m not a fashionista, nor do I claim to be, but still I get a bit excited to see what people will be wearing for the new season so I decided to look at Glamour’s “Spring 2013’s Most Wearable Fashion Trends” (http://www.glamour.com/fashion/2012/09/spring-2013-most-wearable-fashion-trends?slide=2#slide=1) Some trends are adorable, while others are odd.  I’m going to do a quick run down the list and talk about these “trends”.

1. Bermuda Shorts

garment-dyed-belted-linen-cargo-bermudas_051109

 

I can see some girls rocking this look, but to me it’s a bit too vacationy and not at all feminine or appropriate for everyday wear.

2. Black and White

Black-white-wave-point-tight-slim-dress-clothes_7303507_8

 

When is black and white not in?  It’s possibly the most wearable color combination- it’s appropriate from the office to a nightclub.  Not seeing this so much as a trend, but still a do!

3. Peekaboo Pieces

46963-tobi-cassidy-cold-shoulder-sweater

Been seeing this trend a lot this fall and I’m loving it!  It’s perfect…

View original post 220 more words

