Normally my fragrance selection veers in the obscure direction, and rarely do I embrace more mainstream choices, since they’ve usually been focus-grouped to death, but in the case of Prada’s Infusion D’Iris, I make an exception.  For me, even trying it occurred in an improbable, off-hand way.  I was shopping in Sephora one day and saw it, spritzed it on and didn’t think about it again until the next time I was in Sephora, did the same thing…over and over again over the course of several months like I was being hypnotized by the aroma. Finally, I just had to have it.

According to Daniela Andrier, who developed the fragrance for Prada back in 2007,

“This perfume does not mimic any current trends in perfumery,” Andrier noted. “It does not follow any olfactory or descriptive stereotypes of what a woman should smell like, but rather expresses itself through its contrast between a great freshness and apparent lightness and a type of tender veil, sensual and strong, that envelops the body and the clothing of the woman who wears [it].” (via moodiereport)

I agree with her assessment, however, many other reviewers have commented on its ‘freshness’ and ‘lightness’, but I would like to point out that if you don’t normally go for those elements (like me), you might not be inclined to try it.  I am here to tell you that although it does start out in a fresh and light way when applied to the skin, it takes hold and over a short period of time morphs into a deep, sensual aroma that is incredibly sexy and dare I say, provocative…

Prada Infusion D'Iris

 

If you have never tried it, I suggest you do and you will find its fragrance captivating, and so will your man…

