This Christmas I discovered a wonderful line called Everlane.  It is strictly an online ‘retailer’, and so far, they are doing everything right.  It all started with my search for the perfect (white) tee shirt.  Not some ridiculously overpriced Tee, like Gwyneth Paltrow’s $90 version (seriously?) but something that’s not going to fall apart after one season (Old Navy) either.  For those of you Tee aficionados out there, I have tried 3 Dots, Splendid, Michael Stars, Velvet, even Petit Bateau etc..the usual suspects, and nothing so far that I feel is a real wardrobe staple that can withstand the test of time and multiple wearings…think Fran Lebowitz with her iconic white shirt, or Steve Jobs and his black turtleneck.  I’m have the same kind of relationship with my Tee shirts these days, being back in school instead of a corporate fashion director.

I found Everlane and so far so good.  The owners are former Gap and American Apparel execs and they are based out of San Francisco (lucky!). Great execution, absurdly reasonable prices and timeless style.  Think JCrew without the hype, just solid fashion.  I will let you know how it goes after multiple washings, but for $15, it looks to be my new go-to Tee.  Check them out and let me know what you think.  I’m hankering for their unisex belts next.  They carry both men’s and women’s, so the man (or woman) in your life won’t be left out.

https://www.everlane.com/i/wt1fce/collections/womens-luxury-tees/products/womens-v-navyblue

Everlane classic Tee

My new tee, and second favorite Christmas gift…

