It is a restaurant.  It has cow.  It has fish.  It has burgers.  It has sushi.  It has burgushi.  What?  This is Charlotte NORTH CAROLIINA…what is the world coming to?  A very interesting one it seems.  The food gurus behind this venture are clearly having a blast, and the crowds attest to their mutual love of this most unusual concept, so much so that they are opening a new Cowfish in Raleigh as we speak.

Yes, they have all kinds of sushi rolls with crazy names and ingredients.  I had the tropical storm roll with 3 kinds of fish. Check it out on the website because my pictures don’t do it justice.

IMG_0617

My dining companion had the ‘burgushi’ which was lobster and filet mignon, the rare beef placed on top of a roll of rice with lobster in the center…completely decadent and bizarre in a good way.  Again, my pictures are dark like the atmosphere, and I’m not one of those who enjoys a flash every 10 seconds at the next table so I don’t do it to others..sorry.

IMG_0616

 

His was topped with some flash fried mushrooms and a yummy dipping sauce….crazy good.

Dessert, which I try desperately not to order, was fantastic.  Coconut almond cheesecake, but made with coconut milk…creamy, dreamy and raspberry sauce to finish and blackberries on top….mmmm.

IMG_0618

 

I will be going back.  Don’t even get me started on the parmesan truffle fries…

http://www.thecowfish.com

 

 

